# MINUTES OF SPECIAL BOARD MEETING 5-10-2022 #1060 BOARD OF EDUCATION –

# CALL TO ORDER/MEETING PLACE

The Board of Education President, Mr. Drew Hazelton, called the Special meeting to order at 5:07 pm at Oak Park High School, Great Lawn.

#### **BOARD PRESENT**

Mr. Drew Hazelton, President, Mrs. Denise Helfstein, Clerk, and Mrs. Tina Wang, Member, and Soyon Hardy, Member

### **BOARD ABSENT**

Mr. Derek Ross, Vice President and Nikita Manyak, Student Board Member

#### **STAFF PRESENT**

Dr. Jeff Davis, Superintendent, Mr. Adam Rauch, Assistant Superintendent, Business Services, Mr. Stew McGugan, Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources, Dr. Jay Greenlinger, Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Mr. Brendan Callahan, Director of Bond Programs, Sustainability, Maintenance and Operations, Mr. Enoch Kwok, Director Technology, Mrs. Susan Roberts, Director of Pupil Services, Mrs. Sara Ahl, Director of Extended Care Programs, Mr. Brad Benioff, Director of Student Support and School Safety, Mrs. Jenny DaCosta, Principal Medea Creek Middle School, Mr. Kent Cromwell, Principal Oak Park Independent School and Oak View High School, Mr. Mat McClenahan, Principal Oak Park High School, Mrs. Diane Diamond, Principal Brookside Elementary School, Mrs. Stacy LaFrenz, Principal Red Oak Elementary School, Mr. Erik Warren Principal Oak Hills Elementary School, and Mrs. Ragini Aggarwal, Executive Assistant and Communications Coordinator.

### FLAG SALUTE

Drew Hazelton led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag

### **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

None

### **ADOPTION OF AGENDA**

On motion of Tina Wang, seconded by Denise Helfstein, the Board of Education adopted the agenda as presented. Motion carried Aye: Hardy, Hazelton, Helfstein, Wang. No - 0. Absent – Ross.

### **OPEN SESSION**

### A. OPEN COMMUNICATIONS/PRESENTATIONS

1. Presentation of the Marie Panec Educating Compassionate and Creative Global Citizens Award to students from Brookside Elementary School, Oak Hills Elementary School, Red Oak Elementary School, Medea Creek Middle School, Oak Park High School, Oak View High School and Oak Park Independent School

At 5:50 pm the Marie Panec Awards Ceremony ended, and the Board took a recess

The Board reconvened for the retirement recognition at 6:00 pm

2. Presentation of Retirement Recognition to Beth Barber, Allison Bellefontaine, Heidi Cissell, Marjorie H. Cohen, Nancy Corley, Doreen Fox Oswaks, Kim Gregorchuk, Kathleen Grossman, Allan Hunt, Eleanor Moradi, Linda Roberts, Susan Roberts, Catherine Steiner, and Jan K. Willis.

There being no further business before this Board, the Special meeting held on May 10, 2022, is declared adjourned at 7:17 p.m.

Date

President of the Board

Date

Clerk or Secretary of the Board